Start a new topic

New update has completely ruined the program

The new update has completely ruined the program. Ive been using raptr for basically 2 years, thoroughly enjoyed it for the majority of the time apart from the continuous crashing; however, the new update has made it unbearable to use. Ive lost all of my old recordings due to plays.tv taking place. I cant modify my settings because most of the buttons are locked. I cant even watch one simple video because the app plays.tv is so ridiculously bad that i cant even load up any session videos or even create any video for that matter (its not my computer specs becuase other programs can complete the necessary tasks easily). All i want is for an older version of raptr to be linked to me so i can download it and continue on using raptr. I want to stay loyal to raptr but with this abomination i dont see how i can? Ask yourself this; if ive lost nearly everything, and i cant create any more, whats the point in using the program? If nothing proceeds from this and there is no fix/update, there will surely be a very negative review incoming for the program. 

(I will link a screenshot of what saved clips look like these days...)

Login to post a comment

Unfortunately, there is no easy method to keep an older version of Raptr. However, I do have questions in regards to your issues.

• How did you lose all your recordings? Plays.tv may have changed the default save location for itself, but it does not delete older videos from Raptr. Did you check inside the Windows folders?
  • Which buttons are locked? Recording should work exactly the same as with Raptr.
  • When you say it can't load up a session video, is that trying to upload an older session video, or just record it?
  • Do the saved clips actually play? Is it only the thumbnail that is black? Are those saved clips from previous recordings in Raptr?