Before deactivating, be sure to remove any connected accounts, in case you decide to open another account later. To deactivate your account, visit our deactivation page here (also found here: http://raptr.com/account/deactivation ) to start the deactivation process. You will need to enter your password.
Once you deactivate your account, your profile page is no longer accessible and visitors are given a polite notice that the profile no longer exists.
The only things that are not removed are your username and display name. We don't allow the recycling of account names, so that account name will never be used by anyone else. If you have any difficulty with deactivation or if you deactivated before but need to get your account back now, please e-mail me at email@example.com. Thanks!